Brand New 2021 Album Release: Hit and Miss, Cornish Lads
4 Part male Voice Acapella of Cornish and Traditional Songs

Track Listing: 

  1. The Larks - Trad., Arr - S. Trounson
  2. Union Miners - Trad., Arr - S. Trounson
  3. Working Man - MacNeil, Arr - S. Trounson
  4. When I Sing Of Cornwall - Harry Glasson, Arr - T. Bassett
  5. Brightly Beams - Bliss, Arr - T. Bassett
  6. That Beautiful Land - Hagan
  7. Calm Is The Sea - Pfeil
  8. Cornish Lads - Roger Bryant, Arr - S.Trounson
  9. The Two Roses - Werner
  10. The Parting Glass - Trad. Arr P.Hollens/E.DeVore
  11. Cornwall My Home - Harry Glasson, Arr - T. Bassett


“Hit and Miss were formed after a group of school friends were heard singing with the regular singers of the Blue Anchor Inn Helston one Spring evening in 2017. It was pointed out that we should form a group to perform for the ‘Helstonbury’ festival in the coming August of that year. This we duly did and after being very well received, we entered ‘Helstonbury’ 2018 with a little more rehearsing under our belts. Since then we have gone from strength to strength taking on many other engagements across West Cornwall. We thoroughly enjoy singing together and are proud of our reputation for continuing Cornwall's musical heritage and our rich fourpart harmonies.” - Samuel Trounson

"The future of Cornish singing is in safe hands" Harry Glasson

Recorded at Porthleven Town Band Room, Porthleven, Kernow. Recorded, Engineered and Mastered by Robert Smith ©2021 All Rights Reserved